Shannon Noll robs a spot on Mareeba country music festival lineup

The full lineup has been revealed for the Far North’s favourite country music event. 

Nollsey’s among 18 new additions to Savannah in the Round, as well as Brad Cox, Tex Perkins and Kirsty Lee Akers. 

The announcement completes the Mareeba festival’s lineup of over 40 Australian music artists, all set to play across the October long weekend.  

The new additions join a long list of Australian icons including John Williamson, Lee Kernaghan, Golden Guitar winners Fanny Lumsden and The McClymonts, Casey Barnes, Busby Marou and many more.

Sound Australia’s James Dein said he’s proud to show Australia’s great talent pool in today’s announcement.  

“It's been a tough time for everyone over the last year, but Savannah in the Round is committed to making sure Australia has a large-scale country music event in 2021,” he said. 

“With the capacity to add international talent as borders open, Savannah in the Round will serve the country music community and shine a light on the beauty of the Cairns and Great Barrier Reef region, not just in 2021 but for years to come.”

Savannah in the Round will take place at the Kerribee Park Rodeo Grounds in Mareeba, October 1-3.

The three-day event will also host cultural programs, community entertainment, local produce and goods, and paddock-to-plate food options.

A full range of accommodation options are available across the weekend, from drive-in campsites to on-site ‘glamping’ tents.

Transfers from a range of accommodation partners in Cairns and Port Douglas will also be available.

Tickets are on sale now at


John Williamson

Lee Kernaghan

Brad Cox

Tex Perkins: The Man In Black

Shannon Noll

Troy Cassar-Daley

The Mcclymonts

Fanny Lumsden

The Wolfe Brothers

The Buckleys

Busby Marou

Graeme Connors


Casey Barnes

Felicity Urquhart

James Blundel

Col Finley

Jasmine Rae


Pamagirri Dancers

Kirsty Lee Akers

Jetty Road

Rachael Fahim

Christie Lamb

Raechel Whitchurch

Missy Lancaster

David Hudson

Sammy White

Will Day

Blake O’connor

Camille Trail

Jeremy Fletcher

Abbie Ferris

Chelsea Berman

Jake Davey

The Roadtrippers

Tony Q Band

Route 33

Murphy’s Pigs

Cameron Cusack

Dee Jaye Bux


(New additions in bold)